There are several reasons to transfer project and store ownership to another account. We understand the role of an adviser can move from one person to the next year after year. Creator Studio helps to make transferring projects as easy as possible. Below are some tips on how to transfer ownership.
When possible, your organization should try to use an account that can be shared between new and old advisers. The best way to do this is to use a shared email account when creating an account in Creator Studio.
For example, who ever is the current adviser should create a new email address that is not their personal email and will only be used to access Creator Studio. Then this email can be passed on to the next adviser without having to share personal information.
Then create a new Creator Studio account using the newly created email address.
If you are using a personal email address and you don't have any personal identifiable information (i.e. credit card) saved to your account, you can simply change the email associated to the account. To change the email on your account, click your name in the top right corner and choose "Account". Then click on "Profile" and change the name and email address. Once you are finished, click "Save".
While projects can have multiple team members, they can only have one adviser. Transferring a project means you are moving the project to another account that will take over ownership of that project.
You will no longer have access to the project as an adviser. The new adviser will see the project in their account.
If the person you are transferring to is already a team member on that project, make sure to remove them from the team before transferring.
The project must already be associated with an organization to make it transferable.
Follow these steps to transfer a single project:
Follow these steps for every project you want to transfer.
NOTE: Projects that are in a storefront (for sale or not) cannot be transferred. You must first remove the project from the storefront. All order reports, personalizations, and pricing info for the project will be lost.
You will no longer have access to the project once the transfer is complete.
If you need to transfer all your organization’s projects and any storefronts to another Creator Studio account, you can do that while still keeping your original account.
For example, last year, you created two projects for Edison Elementary. You also had created an online storefront to sell the two projects. This year, you are no longer the adviser and the new adviser already created another account and added a new project. You just need to transfer everything to that new adviser.
Follow these steps to transfer all projects and storefronts for an organization:
Follow these steps for every organization you want to transfer.
You will no longer have access to these projects and storefronts once the transfer is complete.